Upcoming Events

Jewish Book Council is pleased to present live Jewish literary programming throughout the year. Keep up with JBC Events and join the conversation online using #JewLit, or contact events@jewishbooks.org with questions about Jewish Book Council's upcoming or past events.

February 2017

Tuesday, February 28

Jewish Teen Funders Network Book Club
Webinar with Janice Kaplan



Tuesday, February 28

Unpacking the Book:
Israel, A Tale of Love & Darkness?

The Jewish Museum, New York City



March 2017

Thursday, March 9

Why Be Jewish?
Ruthie Ellenson and Eric Robbins

Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta



Tuesday, March 28

Good Girls, Nasty Women:
Gender and American Jewish History

The Jewish Museum, New York City



April 2017

Thursday, April 6

Why Be Jewish?
Ruth Andrew Ellenson and Charles Bronfman

The Jewish Museum



May 2017

Wednesday, May 3

The 2017 Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature
The Jewish Museum, New York City



Please contact events@jewishbooks.org with questions about Jewish Book Council's events.



Past Events

Thursday, February 9

Why Be Jewish?
Ruthie Ellenson and Ari Y. Kelman

Oshman Family Jewish Community Center



Saturday, January 14

Mamaleh Knows Best:
A Conversation with Marjorie Ingall

Jewish Orthodox Feminist Alliance



Sunday, December 11

Jewish Writers' Seminar:
Writing for the Adult Reader



December 1 – December 8

Readukkah!
The 2nd Annual Reading Challenge



November 14 – November 19

University Press Week
Sponsored by the American Association of University Presses



Sunday, November 13

VibeFest 2016
Israeli Creative Energy at Your Fingertips



Sunday, November 6

Jewish Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators' Seminar


Thursday, November 3

Ink Bleeds History: Reclaiming and Redrawing
the Jewish Image in Comics


Wednesday, November 2

Raid the Shelves!
Jewish Book Council's Annual Book Giveaway


Wednesday, September 7

The Newest Dish on Jewish Fish: A Panel
on the Future of Fishy Fare in Ashkenazi Cuisine